Japan Entry Rules

For Narita Airport / Haneda Airport pickup service, please follow this link

Mandatory Quarantine Rules for Travelers from High Risk Countries

2022.1.18 - Updated List of Countries

Japan Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare (MHLW) have announced an updated rule for the quarantine of people arriving from abroad due to COVID-19 situation.

The main updates are as follows:

  • The countries below are subject to 10-day mandatory quarantine at the designated hotel:
    Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Zambia, Malawi, Mozambique, Angola, Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • The countries below are subject to 6-day mandatory quarantine at the designated hotel:
    Italy, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Republic of Korea, Germany, Portugal, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, USA (New York, Hawaii, Illinois, Massachusetts, California, Texas, Florida), France, Kenya, Tanzania, Nigeria
  • The countries below are subject to 3-day mandatory quarantine at the designated hotel:
    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Nepal, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Reunion, Russia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, USA

All incoming travelers are still required to do 10-day self-quarantine in total and not using public transportation during the period regardless of the vaccination status.

The measure above is effective from January 21st, 2022.

[1] https://www.mhlw.go.jp/content/000871755.pdf
[2] https://www.mhlw.go.jp/content/000883267.xlsx

© 2020 - 2022 Diolabs Car Service | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore
Want your own free shop?